228 Alliance
202 Brown Coats
ArcherOfTheAsylum

Archer's Asylum

I'm a big bloke (7ft tall) and I am forever reading. This will mostly be my thoughts as I am reading and possibly a review or two. You may know me as Archer.

 

I am basically a lurker. My life revolves around my wife, my cats, Books, and entertainment.

 

I'm working on building and setting up a forge and I'm generally one of those people who can be found causing or in the middle of mischief somewhere...

Getting to Know You

1. Are you named after anyone?

 

Nope, my parents thought it was cheesy and cliche to name a child after other people. And it'd piss off the family members who the child wasn't named after


2. When was the last time you cried?

 

Friday. I was not having a good mental health day.


3. Do you have kids? 

 

Not yet but I want kids that I can pass on all my erm.... skills to.

4. If you were another person, would you be a friend of yourself?

 

Probably, I'm funny when I'm feeling social. I can be a bit of a distant prick and I'm not the best people person but I am tremendously loyal to my friends 


5. Do you use sarcasm a lot?

 

Only when I'm breathing, or talking, or thinking... The fuck do you want from me? I'm British...

 

Muppet


6. Will you ever bungee-jump?

Eh... I dunno. Probably not. I think there are weight limits to that shit and I am waaaaaaay too heavy.


7. What’s your favorite cereal?

Honey Nut Cornflakes.... Or good old oatmeal. 

8. What’s the first thing you notice about people?

How tall they aren't.

9. What is your eye colour?

 

It varies on lighting. Sometimes its a deep sapphire blue, sometimes a deep gun grey and all shades of blue grey between.

10. Scary movie or happy endings?

Scary. Whats the point in Happily ever after if there's no struggle?

11. Favorite smells?

Vanilla, citrus, temple incense, wood smoke, BBQ

12. Summer or winter? 

 

Winter

13. Computer or television?

 

Netflix


14. What’s the furthest you’ve ever been from home?

 

I moved from the north of England to Tasmania... I can't go further without heading back to the UK again

 

15. Do you have any special talents?

 

I have no idea. I'm a hobbyist blacksmith. I can mix a good cocktail and I can slow smoke things to perfection. Other than that I'm pretty much a useless lump of sarcasm, caffeine and spite. 


16. Where were you born?

 

Whiston, Liverpool. 

17. What are your hobbies?

 

Blacksmithing, cooking, gaming, reading. Currently absorbed in The Witcher 3. I'm over 240 hours in and still haven't finished the story-line. 

18. Do you have any pets?

 

Two rescue cats.

19. Favorite movie?

 

No fair. That depends on mood and genre, but I will always Love The Shawshank Redemption. I used to watch it with my Grandfather before he passed away and it always make me think of him. 

20. Do you have any siblings?

 

A younger sibling who could, and can, do no wrong. I got in so much shit because of that little bugger. 

21. What do you want to be when you grow up?

 

Whats a grown up?